<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Philly.com denies malware allegations</title>
	<atom:link href="http://technicallyphilly.com/2009/06/19/phillycom-denies-malware-allegations/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://technicallyphilly.com/2009/06/19/phillycom-denies-malware-allegations</link>
	<description>Covering the Community of People Who Use Technology in Philadelphia.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 10 Feb 2012 07:46:41 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Technically Philly &#187; Philly.com sports portal possibly hit with malware attack &#124; Covering the Community of People Who Use Technology in Philadelphia.</title>
		<link>http://technicallyphilly.com/2009/06/19/phillycom-denies-malware-allegations/comment-page-1#comment-5847</link>
		<dc:creator>Technically Philly &#187; Philly.com sports portal possibly hit with malware attack &#124; Covering the Community of People Who Use Technology in Philadelphia.</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 Apr 2010 18:06:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://technicallyphilly.com/?p=4030#comment-5847</guid>
		<description>[...] June, Philly.com executives denied rumors that malware was being spread on the portal after Phillyist reported on the [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] June, Philly.com executives denied rumors that malware was being spread on the portal after Phillyist reported on the [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Christopher Wink</title>
		<link>http://technicallyphilly.com/2009/06/19/phillycom-denies-malware-allegations/comment-page-1#comment-956</link>
		<dc:creator>Christopher Wink</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 19 Jun 2009 22:22:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://technicallyphilly.com/?p=4030#comment-956</guid>
		<description>Nothing you said there is the least bit controversial John Paul. Increasingly, we at Technically Philly, hope to offer those verified accounts, in this case by giving Philly.com an opportunity to offer a balanced assessment of the claim. If you or anyone else find out anything else about this, or, of course, anything else, please do use the contact page at top. Thanks!
-cgw</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Nothing you said there is the least bit controversial John Paul. Increasingly, we at Technically Philly, hope to offer those verified accounts, in this case by giving Philly.com an opportunity to offer a balanced assessment of the claim. If you or anyone else find out anything else about this, or, of course, anything else, please do use the contact page at top. Thanks!<br />
-cgw</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: johnpaul</title>
		<link>http://technicallyphilly.com/2009/06/19/phillycom-denies-malware-allegations/comment-page-1#comment-955</link>
		<dc:creator>johnpaul</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 19 Jun 2009 21:55:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://technicallyphilly.com/?p=4030#comment-955</guid>
		<description>Those banner ad networks are often the culprit, but I have to wonder what - if anything - the origin of the claim was.  

Did somebody get a malware warning when they went to the site?  If so, what did it say?  If somebody had unusually strict security settings, it could&#039;ve been triggered by a third party cookie or even a certain keyword in the ad&#039;s URL (such as &#039;click&#039; or &#039;tracker&#039;, etc).  

And even this hypothetical warning message could have been totally vague.  

Without verifying the claim, we have no way of knowing.   I loves me some Interwebs, but I really do think bloggers (Phillyist, in this case) need to verify stuff like this before they publish it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Those banner ad networks are often the culprit, but I have to wonder what &#8211; if anything &#8211; the origin of the claim was.  </p>
<p>Did somebody get a malware warning when they went to the site?  If so, what did it say?  If somebody had unusually strict security settings, it could&#8217;ve been triggered by a third party cookie or even a certain keyword in the ad&#8217;s URL (such as &#8216;click&#8217; or &#8216;tracker&#8217;, etc).  </p>
<p>And even this hypothetical warning message could have been totally vague.  </p>
<p>Without verifying the claim, we have no way of knowing.   I loves me some Interwebs, but I really do think bloggers (Phillyist, in this case) need to verify stuff like this before they publish it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

